Saturday 20th April 2024,
North Yorks Enquirer

SBC May 2019 Local Election Candidates

Runners and riders for the 2019 Scarborough Borough Council Elections, including yours truly. I wonder how much the Parliamentary turmoil will affect voting patterns?

Burniston & Cloughton

Andrew Backhouse – Conservative Party
Moira Cunningham – Labour Party
Beverley Kristensen – UK Independence Party (UKIP)


Deirdre Abbott – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Alex Bailey – Labour Party
Anthony Gibson – Conservative Party
Janet Jefferson – Independent
David King – Green Party
Carl Maw – Labour Party


Colin Barnes – Labour Party
Simon Green – Conservative Party
Roberta Swiers – Conservative Party

Danby & Mulgrave

Adrian Clarkson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Amanda Daynes – Labour Party
Sandra Gibson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Margaret Jackson – Green Party
Clive Pearson – Conservative Party
Hero Sumner – Independent
Marion Watson – Conservative Party

Derwent Valley & Moor

David Billing – Labour Party
David Jeffels – Conservative Party
Magnus Johnson – Green Party
Robert Lockwood – Liberal Democrats
Heather Phillips – Conservative Party
Phil Spruce – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Frank Wright – Independent


Joanne Maw – Labour Party
Paul McCann – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Theresa Norton – Labour Party
Tony Randerson – Labour Party
John White – Conservative Party

Esk Valley

Peter Bolton – Labour Party
Guy Coulson – Conservative Party
Philip Michulitis – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Phil Trumper – Conservative Party

Falsgrave & Stepney

Alix Bartlett Cook – Liberal Democrats
Liz Colling – Labour Party
Will Forbes – Green Party
Mark Gordon – Labour Party
Sean Hunter – Independent
Sally Anne Longden – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Tracey Reeves – Conservative Party
Colin Relph – Independent
Neil Robinson – Green Party
Richard Thompson – Conservative Party


John Casey – Independent
Mike Cockerill – Independent
Bob Colling – Labour Party
Sam Cross – Independent
Colin Haddington – Independent
Jacqui Houlden-Banks – Independent
Terry Parkinson – Conservative Party
Janine Robinson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Fylingdales & Ravenscar

Keith Jeffery – Labour Party
Stephen Mayall – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Jane Mortimer – Conservative Party


Godfrey Allanson – Conservative Party
Michelle Donohue-Moncrieff – Independent
Paul Riley – Independent
Tom Seston – Conservative Party
Martin Whittle – Labour Party


David Chance – Conservative Party
Gerald Dennett – Labour Party
Glenn Goodberry – Conservative Party
Aaron Jones – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Asa Jones – Labour Party


Lynn Bastiman – Conservative Party
Nick Henderson – Independent
Neil Heritage – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Andrew Jenkinson – Conservative Party
Helen Kindness – Green Party
Eileen Murphy – Independent
Subash Sharma – Labour Party


John Atkinson – Independent
Eric Broadbent – Labour Party
Norman Murphy – Independent
Gabrielle Naptali – Green Party
Yvonne Pattison – Labour Party
Neil Price – Labour Party
Guy Smith – Independent
Martin Smith – Conservative Party
Tim Thorne – UK Independence Party (UKIP)


Derek Bastiman – Conservative Party
Tina Davy – Labour Party
Sara Fenander – Green Party
Mark Harland – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Hazel Lynskey – Conservative Party


Colin Challen – Labour Party
Bob Jackman – Liberal Democrats
Helen Mallory – Conservative Party
Roxanne Murphy – Independent
Mark Phillips – Conservative Party
Zoë Sinclair – UK Independence Party (UKIP)


Stewart Campbell – Labour Party
Michael Harrison – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Michael Stonehouse – Labour Party
Sandra Turner – Conservative Party
Linda Wild – Conservative Party

Weaponness & Ramshill

Stuart Abbott – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Charlotte Bonner – Green Party
Tom Fox – Conservative Party
Jim Grieve – Independent
Jennifer Kelly – Conservative Party
Rich Maw – Labour Party
Steve Siddons – Labour Party
Callam Walsh – Conservative Party
Connor Young – Labour Party

Whitby West Cliff

Alf Abbott – Conservative Party
Graham Collinson – Independent
Lee Derrick – The Yorkshire Party
Howard Green – Green Party
Jonathan Harston – Liberal Democrats
Ken Hordon – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
John Nock – Conservative Party
Sue Tucker – Labour Party
Mike Ward – Independent


Bill Chatt – Independent
Gareth Edmunds – Conservative Party
Phil Kershaw – Independent
Andy Leak – Labour Party
Richard Moody – Labour Party
Chris Phillips – Green Party
Peter Popple – Independent
Denise Sangster – Labour Party
Jack White – Conservative Party

Comments are closed.