Sunday 19th May 2024,
North Yorks Enquirer

SBC: Election Nominations

SBC: Election Nominations

Scarborough Borough Council has announced the candidates who have been nominated to stand for election to the Council on Thursday 7th May 2015.

Elections will be held in all 25 of the Council’s Wards.

The candidates are:

Castle Ward (2 Seats)

Paul David Cross – The Labour Party
Tony Fawcett – The Conservative Party
Janet Helen Jefferson – Independent
Jason Frank Mullen – Green Party
Barry Wilson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Cayton Ward (2 Seats)

James Arthur Brace – The Labour Party
Simon Braithwaite Green – The Conservative Party
Nick Henderson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Roberta Florence Swiers – The Conservative Party

Central Ward (2 Seats)

Jake Bartlett Cook – Liberal Democrats
David Lawrence Billing – The Labour Party
Eric Broadbent – The Labour Party
Brenda Kaye – The Conservative Party
Debby McDonald – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Chris Phillips – Green Party
Tim Thorne – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Danby Ward (1 Seat)

George Dawson – Liberal Democrats
Annette Hudspeth – Green Party
Michael George King – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Clive Graham Pearson – The Conservative Party
Joan Snape – The Labour Party

Derwent Valley Ward (2 Seats)

Colin Robert Challen – The Labour Party
Lee Crowley – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
David Colin Jeffels – The Conservative Party
Graham Lockwood – Liberal Democrats
Heather Park Stewart Phillips – The Conservative Party

Eastfield Ward (3 Seats)

Jonathan James Dodds – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Josh Foskett – Green Party
Arthur Albert Healy – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Joanne Teresa Maw – The Labour Party
Tony Randerson – The Labour Party
Tom Seston – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Calvin Charles Simmons – The Conservative Party
John Warburton – The Labour Party
Johan Zegstroo – Liberal Democrats

Esk Valley (2 Seats)

John Edward Chilton – The Labour Party
Guy Coulson – The Conservative Party
Ken Hordon – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Phil Trumper – The Conservative Party
Lawrence Edwin Waller – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Caroline Willder – The Labour Party

Falsgrave Park Ward (2 Seats)

Deirdre Maureen Abbott – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Deirdre Jane Bowen – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Liz Colling – Labour and Co-operative Party
Andy Ellis – Liberal Democrats
Pat Marsburg – Independent
Stuart William Leslie Noble – Green Party
John Ritchie – Labour and Co-operative Party

Filey Ward (3 Seats)

John Bernard Casey – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Mike Cockerill – Independent
Sam Cross – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Colin Haddington – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Nick Harvey – Green Party
Tony Viney – The Conservative Party

Fylingdales Ward (1 Seat)

Judith Dennett – The Labour Party
Peter Jordan – Green Party
Jane Elspeth Mortimer – The Conservative Party
John Thistle – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Hertford Ward (2 Seats)

Godfrey Winston Allanson – The Conservative Party
Michelle Ellen Donohue-Moncrieff – The Conservative Party
Janine Edith Robinson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Pat Walker – Green Party

Lindhead Ward (1 Seat)

Andrew Backhouse – The Conservative Party
Andrew Stephen Leak – The Labour Party

Mayfield Ward (2 Seats)

David Arthur Chance – The Conservative Party
Gerald Alick James Dennett – The Labour Party
Jane Margaret Kenyon – The Conservative Party
Neil Kipling – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Mulgrave Ward (2 Seats)

John Armsby – Independent
Neil Kevin Bye – Green Party
John Dickinson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Marie Harland – The Conservative Party
Diana Mary Jeuda – The Labour Party
John David Nock – The Conservative Party
Connie Irene Peach – Independent
Janet Peake – The Labour Party

Newby Ward (3 Seats)

Luke Edward Backhouse – The Conservative Party
Joe Hagan – Liberal Democrats
Vanda Lee Inman – The Labour Party
Andrew Malcolm Jenkinson – The Conservative Party
Helen Margaret Kindness – Green Party
Bill Miller – The Conservative Party
Andy Smith – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Graham Snelson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Deb Wiles – Independent

North Bay Ward (2 Seats)

Ros Fox – The Conservative Party
Katy Graley – Green Party
Susan Johnson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Neil Maxwell Price – The Labour Party
Guy William Leslie Smith – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Martin Smith – The Conservative Party
Jo Swift – Independent

Northstead Ward (2 Seats)

Paul Martin Bartlett Cook – Liberal Democrats
Matthew Kay – The Conservative Party
Carl David Maw – The Labour Party
Norman Kenneth Murphy – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Peter Popple – Independent
Bryan Thomas – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Ramshill Ward (2 Seats)

Stuart Richard Abbott – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Chris Daniels – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Steve Siddons – The Labour Party
Jonathan Charles Simmons – The Conservative Party
Teddy Sulman – The Conservative Party
Mark Terence Vesey – Green Party
John-Paul Zegstroo – Liberal Democrats

Scalby, Hackness and Staintondale Ward (2 Seats)

Derek James Bastiman – The Conservative Party
Hazel Elsie Lynskey – The Conservative Party
John Wayne Munro – Green Party
Subash Chunder Sharma – The Labour Party
Stuart Walker – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Seamer Ward (2 Seats)

Kayleigh Bradley – Liberal Democrats
Michael John Nathanael Cutler – Green Party
Bob Jackman – Liberal Democrats
Helen Frances Mallory – The Conservative Party
Roxanne Murphy – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Stepney Ward (2 Seats)

Colin Morgan Barnes – Labour and Co-operative Party
Alix Bartlett Cook – Liberal Democrats
Lynn Margaret Bastiman – The Conservative Party
Dilys Vine Cluer – Green Party
Mark Vernon Harland – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Andy Lee – The Labour Party
David Hugh Malone – Green Party

Streonshalh Ward (2 Seats)

Rob Barnett – The Labour Party
Dorothy Clegg – The Conservative Party
Amanda Jane Smith – Green Party
Paul Richard Tulloch – The Labour Party
Sandra Mary Turner – The Conservative Party
Mike Ward – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Weaponness Ward (2 Seats)

Natasha Rose Bartlett Cook – Liberal Democrats
Tom Fox – The Conservative Party
Chris Head – The Labour Party
Sean Hunter – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
David Edmund King – Green Party
Mark Callam Walsh – The Conservative Party
Frank Wright – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Whitby West Cliff Ward (2 Seats)

Alf Abbott – The Conservative Party
Joe Plant – The Conservative Party
Heather Anne Relf – The Labour Party
Derek Robinson – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Noreen Lesley Wilson – The Labour Party

Woodlands Ward (2 Seats)

Jackie Bowdidge – Liberal Democrats
Bill Chatt – Independent
John Welch Elwell-Sutton – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Jennifer Sara Kelly – The Conservative Party
Phil McDonald – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
James Richard Moody – The Labour Party
Gabrielle Carol Mary Naptali – Green Party
Trisha Scott – National Front

Comments are closed.